You are reading the article How To Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently updated in September 2023 on the website Lanphuongmhbrtower.com. We hope that the information we have shared is helpful to you. If you find the content interesting and meaningful, please share it with your friends and continue to follow and support us for the latest updates. Suggested October 2023 How To Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently
How to Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently
Here is the solution on how to delete your Facebook account for whatever sort of reason. Deleting Facebook account or deactivating your Facebook account is quite easy with these simple steps.Delete FB Vs Deactivate FB
Let’s first understand the difference between Deleting a Facebook Account and Deactivating a Facebook Account.Deactivating Facebook Account Means
It’s not permanently deleted and still secured
You can reactivate your account whenever you wish to
People won’t be able to see your Facebook Timeline or search for you
Information like messages with timelines may remain visible to the recipient
Facebook keeps your account information saved (like account details, friends and interests) in case you reactivateDeleting Facebook Account Means
Facebook delays the deletion process for a few days after the request is been made. If you log in back during the grace period, the deletion request gets canceled.
Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.
You can’t regain access to your Facebook account once you permanently delete your Facebook account.
It may take up to 90 days for your data to be deleted that’s stored in Facebook backup systems. However, none of your information is accessible on Facebook during this time.
You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
A few things aren’t deleted from your account, like messages that you’ve sent to friends – these will remain active forever.
According to the company, copies of log records and other items may remain in Facebook’s database but are disassociated from your personal identifiers.How To Deactivate Facebook Account
If you want to deactivate your Facebook account on a temporary basis, you can follow these four steps:
Step 2. Go to the ‘Settings’ option and choose ‘General’ in the left-hand side column.
Step 4. Press ‘Deactivate your account’ and follow the onscreen options to confirm your decision.
“Tip: If you want to reactivate your account after deactivating, simply log into your Facebook account with your e-mail and password, and your profile will be reactivated and restored.”How To Delete Facebook Account
We are sure that after reconsidering your measured decision, you are finally ready to delete your Facebook account permanently. After your account has been deleted permanently, you won’t be able to retrieve anything from Facebook.Permanently Delete Your Account
To permanently delete your Facebook account, you need to follow these steps.
Before you Delete! Create a backup!
Step 1. Log in to your Facebook account and go to settings option from the drop-down menu.
That’s it! You are good to go to delete your Facebook account permanently!
Step 2. Go to the ‘Settings’ option and choose ‘General’ in the left-hand side column to access your Facebook information in the left-hand side column.
“Tip: You can also reach delete account page with this link: Delete Your Facebook Account”Want to Cancel Account Deletion?
If you realize that you have made a mistake by deleting your Facebook account permanently, well, it’s never too late if you get it at the right time.
If it’s just been less than 30 days since you have initiated the deletion process, you can still cancel your account deletion. After 30 days of initiating the Facebook account deletion process, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve any of your information.To Cancel Your Account Deletion: Summing Up
Social fever is harmful at times and it’s good to realize the same at the right time. Staying connected is also necessary so you need to ensure that you use social networking sites like Facebook wisely. Here in this article, we have covered how to delete your Facebook account, how to deactivate Facebook account or how to reactivate your temporary or permanently deleted Facebook account.
If this article turned out to be helpful to you, please like and share this with your colleagues. For more such tips, tricks and tech-related updates visit Tweak Library and if you are more into tech-related videos do watch and subscribe to our YouTube channel. You can also reach us on Facebook and Pinterest.
How to Delete Facebook Notifications
Use Facebook Messenger Without Facebook Account?
How To Lock Your Facebook Profile
Add Music To Facebook Profile And Remove It Later?
How To Change Your Email Address on FacebookQuick Reaction:
About the author
You're reading How To Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently
Update the detailed information about How To Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently on the Lanphuongmhbrtower.com website. We hope the article's content will meet your needs, and we will regularly update the information to provide you with the fastest and most accurate information. Have a great day!